The Five Minor Pentatonic Positions

A pentatonic scale consists of five intervals (notes) taken from the natural minor scale:
Root (1st), (3rd), (4th), (5th), and the (7th).

Pentatonic Guitar Scale Shapes


The Five Blues Scale Positions

The Blues scale is a minor pentatonic scale with an added flat 5th note,
which is also called the "Blue note."

Blues Guitar Scale Shapes